CPCA Honourary Life Members
1986 Inductees

Cyril House - Nova Scotia

  • Cyril House is a former member of the RCMP (1967-1981).

  •  Entered Police Curling in 1976.

  •  Served as a Zone Coordinator, Host Chairman and President of the NSPCA.

  •  In 1981, Cyril resigned from the RCMP and became ineligible to curl in CPCA events because of lack of service.

  •  In 1986, Cyril was elected Honorary Life Member of the CPCA in Halifax and served on the Championship Organizing Committee.

  •  Became Provincial Coordinator in 1994 -1995 and VP of the CPCA in 1997 in New Westminster, BC.

  •  In 1999, was re-elected VP in Regina, SK. and served as Host Chairman of the 2000 Halifax Canadian Championship.

  •  In 2001, Cyril House was elected President of the Canadian Police Curling Association in Whitehorse, YK.

  • In 2011, Cyril House served as Host Chairman of the 2010 Truro Canadian Championship. 


Gerry O'Connell - Nova Scotia
(Looking for a complete Bio and Photo)

  • Gerry began his NSPCA curling as Nova Scotia began it's involvement in the CPCA in 1967.
  • In 1972, Gerry hosted the CPCA National Championship at the CFB Halifax Curling Club.
  • Gerry's only NSPCA Championship came in 1974
  • Gerry continued his dedication to the NSPCA and in 1984 was inducted as an CPCA Honourary Life Member